We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
question regarding tricoceeus pachanoi Options

entheogenic-gnosis
#1 Posted : 3/5/2015 3:55:11 PM
DMT-Nexus member

One of my trichocereus pachanoi cacti had a root fungus that turned the top of the cactus to a black mush, after re-potting and soil replacement the cactus healed, this was quite a while ago, the cactus has been very healthy for last last 1.5 years. The spot where the "mush" was healed, and ever since long arms have been sprouting from the top. Ok, heres the question:

The arm on top of the cactus is becoming to large for the base to support, I want to remove the arm and allow it to root in its own pot, though I have never done this before and don't quite know how to go about it, I was told that I could just remove the arm and place it in soil and it should root, is this really the case? There's nothing else I have to do but remove the arm and place it in its own pot of soil?

I really do not want the arm to die, so if I'm going to remove it I want to be 100% sure that I'm doing it properly, so any advice or guidance would be very much appreciated.

(I've attached I picture of the cacti I'm speaking of)

Thanks,

-EG
entheogenic-gnosis attached the following image(s):
KINDLE_CAMERA_1425458402000.jpg (196kb) downloaded 215 time(s).

Explore our global analysis service for precise testing of your extracts and other substances.

entheogenic-gnosis
#2 Posted : 3/5/2015 4:07:08 PM
DMT-Nexus member

I apologize for not catching the typo in the post heading before I posted.

-EG

Gone-and-Back
#3 Posted : 3/5/2015 9:09:58 PM
DMT-Nexus member

You want to make sure to cut it with a freshly cleaned knife at a slight angle.