We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
improved awareness of myself Options

sawman87
#1 Posted : 3/3/2015 7:39:06 PM

DMT-Nexus member

edit- i have posted this in the wrong place. my appolagies. still learning how the site works. not sure how to get this moved though? maybe should be in general discussion

i am relatively new to psychedelics. well apart from a psilocybin trip when i was 17 ish (im 28 now) but i dont realy include this as it was a very minor experience. low dose / bunk mushrooms. ive smoked cannabis for 10 years until packing that up about a year ago. i didnt realy class cannabis as a psychedelic.

so really it was only about 14 months ago that i got involved in this. now since about a year ago i have notice that i am super aware of my body and mind and how i feel or how things make me feel. things i never noticed before. does anyone else experience something like this?

now what i mean is this... i notice effects from things like tea or coffee like i never used to. and how they affect my sleep. a lack of sleep also i notice more now how much of a toll it is on my mind and body. Now alcohol since doing psychedelics seems like a total different substance. obviously it isnt but i think its how i perceive it now. i also now would class cannabis as a psychedelic. not before as i said above but i do now. the only time i smoked it in the last year was at Leeds Festival in the UK in August. it had a realy different effect on me after getting involved in psychedelics. i actually didnt like it to much.