We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
Iboga farm Options

expanding
#1 Posted : 1/24/2015 11:24:31 PM

DMT-Nexus member

Hi

Having supplied iboga in the past, used it myself and read about possible danger to its longevity on here, I have started planning a large scale iboga farm.
I have limited knowledge on the subject so will be jumping in the deep end but I have financial support and family who have lived in equatorial africa and have agricultual qualifications so hopefully we will be able to pull it off.

The three main questions i have to start with are:

Firstly i would like to witness the plants growing in their natural conditions and ideally meet people who are growing/harvesting them already + obtain fresh seeds pods. I figure gabon/cameroon would be best for this, but thats as far as i've got. Can anyone direct me to an existing farm or specific area where iboga is currently grown / prevelant?

Second: Sustainable harvesting tequniques. This seems to be a mystery but if anyone can help with this that would be great, or does anyone have ideas as to how to make this practical on a relatively large scale?
I'm thinking of placing rocks under the plants to encourage the roots outward which could make harvest alot more simple and reduce the disturbance to the plants. Any opinions on this or other ideas to ease the proccess would be much appreciated. Knowledge on what % of roots can be harvested and tequnique to minimise damage would be ideal if this knowledge exists.