We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
Cobweb? White Fuzz? Options

Philosopher
#1 Posted : 1/8/2014 1:34:04 PM

DMT-Nexus member

My second flush never grew any mushrooms yet it's been a week or 2 but there was a thin wispy layer of grey covering all of my cakes. After finding some H2O2 I came back and there was a lot of white moldy looking stuff. White is usually a good sign but this didn't look like tany mycelium I had ever seen, but I am pretty new at this. I sprayed with H2O2 the grey looked like it melted somewhat and the white fuzz stayed the same. I'll upload pics of after the spray in a couple hours, to see if there's any change.
Philosopher attached the following image(s):
image.jpg (2,042kb) downloaded 198 time(s).
image.jpg (1,633kb) downloaded 201 time(s).
image.jpg (1,633kb) downloaded 198 time(s).
image.jpg (1,975kb) downloaded 199 time(s).
We are surprisingly similar.

Live plants. Sustainable, ethically sourced, native American owned.

SHroomtroll
#2 Posted : 1/8/2014 2:51:23 PM

DMT-Nexus member

Yes look like cobweb imo. Try spraying it with water mixed with hydro peroxide and see if the mycelium can break it down.

sauSage
#3 Posted : 1/8/2014 2:51:36 PM

DMT-Nexus member

Philosopher wrote:
My second flush never grew any mushrooms yet it's been a week or 2 but there was a thin wispy layer of grey covering all of my cakes. After finding some H2O2 I came back and there was a lot of white moldy looking stuff. White is usually a good sign but this didn't look like tany mycelium I had ever seen, but I am pretty new at this. I sprayed with H2O2 the grey looked like it melted somewhat and the white fuzz stayed the same. I'll upload pics of after the spray in a couple hours, to see if there's any change.