We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
12NEXT
I too may be going to jail... Options

Entheogenerator
#1 Posted : 3/21/2014 9:27:09 PM

Homo discens

Hello all,
After being inspired by a similar post from a member who I very much respect and cherish, I have decided to share with you fine folks the situation I am currently facing, in which I could really use some support and encouragement.

I won't go into too much self-incriminating detail, But I will say that some time in the next couple of weeks, there is a chance that I may be sent to rehab or county jail for making the god-awful decision to have a couple of drinks at work one night (I work in a restaurant where on-the-clock ethanol consumption is fully accepted, and is practiced by most employees).I am on unsupervised probation, and I have been working my way through a court-mandated intensive outpatient treatment program for the last 14 months. I was asked to submit a urinalysis for my counselor the next day and the panel they test us with includes ethylglucuronide (EtG), a metabolite of ethanol which is detectable in urine for up to 80 hours.

Worst case scenario, I could potentially be looking at one hundred and eighty days in my county's detention facility. I am not a hardened criminal, I am simply a young man who struggles with substance dependency. I do not belong in jail, nor do I truly feel my situation warrants court-mandated inpatient rehabilitation. But that is not my call to make.

My parents, the psychologist I see regularly, and my counselor are all out of town right now, so my support network is pretty minimal at the moment. Thanks for reading, I really appreciate it. I will keep this thread updated as things progress.