We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
12NEXT
Acacia vs. Mimosa Options

ms_manic_minxx
#1 Posted : 1/8/2014 10:49:07 PM

DMT-Nexus member

Hello everyone! Big grin

It's been a while... since I've been here and since I smoked. The spirit world has come knocking for me and I'm getting ready to dive back in...

I have no experience with Acacia, however. Would anyone with extensive experience with both Mimosa and Acacia care to describe the differences to me? Both technically (alkaloids present, yield percentages, any other hard data stuff) and the airy-fairy spiritual (how are the plant personalities different to you?).

There are also a few different kinds of Acacia... and I'd love to hear your takes on them!

I apologize if this thread has been done before (I did a cursory scan and didn't find quite what I wanted, but it's been so long since I've been present here or with anything else related to hyperspace). Also, I posted it here because I am interested in the Acacias specifically in regards to changa.

I have no immediate plans for brewing it, emphasis on immediate, time is always something I wish had more of. Confused

Thanks, everyone. Love
Some things will come easy, some will be a test

STS is a community for people interested in growing, preserving and researching botanical species, particularly those with remarkable therapeutic and/or psychoactive properties.

Nathanial.Dread
#2 Posted : 1/9/2014 12:17:57 AM

DMT-Nexus member

I'm not sure there is any concrete data about Acacia at the moment, it seems to be pretty variable.