We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
What to expect? Options

Creo
#1 Posted : 10/6/2013 12:58:59 PM

DMT-Nexus member

Dose: 100mg TPA HCL 95% Extract (70% ibogaine)

So that's about 66mg ibogaine.

I'm looking for a mild experience, nothing too heavy. Would this dose be enough?

Explore our global analysis service for precise testing of your extracts and other substances.

TOXSIN
#2 Posted : 10/7/2013 11:41:57 PM

Knowledge is power, at the price of losing the bliss of ignorance

Everyone is difference dose wise, and personally I have no experience with Iboga or its alkaloids. However my best advice and this goes for any hallucinogen is don't expect anything especially from the really powerful ones like this. If you go in expecting something you will usually be denied, however from what I've read Iboga is powerful medicine, it can help treat addiction as I believe and don't quote me on the exact mechanism as I'm no expert but one source stated that it causes permanent "Addiction switches" in your brain to basically turn off, and reset themselves. Other than that visually the trip is said to be highly introspective with lots of memory/dream recall and deep thoughts on past/present issues you maybe facing, I've heard the trip can be somewhat dark and scary due to its nature to bring up the past. Otherwise though again I'm no expert but I hope this helped a bit and hopefully someone with experience will chip in.
Understand: Nature knows no EVIL, Nature knows no GOOD, people know these things, because we perceive these things, with the gift of senses given to us at birth. A good or bad experience is simply a bridge to a another existential time frame, so always live in the moment and make every one a positive moment!