We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
Essential Oils and Entheogenic Use Options

oilman
#1 Posted : 10/15/2013 1:45:01 AM

DMT-Nexus member

Credits: I'd like to thank steppa for suggesting that I write this FAQ. It's not exactly what you asked for, but I hope you like it. Thumbs up

By posting this information, I recognize that it could potentially affect people in a negative way. It is possible. Aromatherapy teaches to respect all oils and plants used, and discourages the use of scents for intoxication. But I'm not a purist. I have some specialized knowledge from years of aromatherapy experience, but I also use oils and other substances for transformative, transcendent experiences, or to just plain old get trashed sometimes. There has been TONS of misinformation on this and other internet forums about essential oils and their proper uses. Therefore, I'd like to give my knowledge so that everyone can discern for themselves if essential oils can be allies. I put this into a FAQ layout because the same questions seem to keep coming up.

Before you start, are essential oils going to make me see elves/blast into hyperspace/melt my face off/make me see snakes coming out of my shower head?
This is very unlikely. Essential oils are very different things than DMT/LSD/other psychedelic compounds, so don't expect to fly out of your mind. They are powerful, though, and if you are interested enough to read on I'll explain what they can and can't do.

What are Essential Oils?
Taken from Wikipedia: