We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
All set for bufotenin extraction Options

teveo
#1 Posted : 8/24/2013 12:23:23 AM
DMT-Nexus member

Hi guys, I'm new to the scene and ready to take on this project. In reading various approaches I think I have simplified it as much as possible. Can someone wiser than me review my approach and make suggestions?

Materials:

- Anadenanthera colubrina seeds
- Calcium hydroxide powder
- Citric acid powder
- Acetone (or isopropyl alcohol)
- Sodium carbonate (PhUP for swimming pools)
- Coffee filter or paper towel

Method:

1- Toast Colubrina seeds at 300f for 1hr
2- Grind seeds into powder
3- Add equal quantity of sodium carbonate to powdered seeds
4- Take a half cup (or 200ml) of water to which is added 1oz (or 50ml) of citric acid OR same quantity of vinegar to make 4:1 mixture of acidified water
5- Add acidified water to powdered seeds and sodium carbonate combo stirring until you have a soupy paste. Discard excess acidified water
6- A pungent smell of ammonia should begin indicating a chemical reaction is occurring. Let sit until smell is gone then allow mixture to dry completely until bone dry cake is left.
7- Grind cake into powder and cover with acetone or isopropyl alcohol then stir and let sit for a while
8- Decant the acetone into a collection jar and repeat step 7 once or twice more
9- Take total of acetone and filter through a coffee filter into another jar
10- To the filtered acetone add citric acid powder until it no longer dissolves and settles on the bottom stirring briefly.
11- Set aside for several hours until residue forms on the walls.
12- Pour out the acetone and air the jar until remainder of acetone has been fully evaporated.