We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
Help Options

Elpo
#1 Posted : 7/6/2013 8:15:23 AM

DMT-Nexus member

Hello everyone,

I would like to ask for some advice concerning the use of Iboga for heroin addiction treatment. Someone in my gf's family has been addicted to heroin for many years. Now this person has come to the realisation that it is time to do something about it.

At this moment he has been recovered into a mental hospital which actually isn't really the place for someone with his problem (sadly that's how the system here works). His family are trying to find other solutions, but as for now it looks grim.

I have heard of Iboga as a potential way to treat this horrible addiction, but since I have no experience whatsoever on the subject I would like to ask for some help:

1. Any good sources about what it does. (I have been looking up the net for it but you come across these Iboga "resorts" which I have noticed in other threads as risky and filled with people who abuse the patients...)
2. Where this can be done, what is the right setting?
3. Experiences with this anyone?
4. Which risks need to be taken into consideration? I have found this link where I read that people have died from trying it even if a minority. Is this realistic or not?

Thanks so much for the help.
"It permits you to see, more clearly than our perishing mortal eye can see, vistas beyond the horizons of this life, to travel backwards and forwards in time, to enter other planes of existence, even (as the Indians say) to know God." R. Gordon Wasson

Good quality Syrian rue (Peganum harmala) for an incredible price!

Vodsel
#2 Posted : 7/6/2013 4:04:22 PM

DMT-Nexus member