We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
why should weed be illegal ? Options

ammmazon
#1 Posted : 7/19/2013 5:02:39 PM

DMT-Nexus member

ok so im new to this so how do i start a topic like this without being killed by a mob of potheads ?

weed , marijuana , cannabis , THC , kush , green ... what ever you want to call it im sure
that you are all familiar with it , though this is a dmt forum and this might not be on topic
but id thought why not share my thoughts and see your thoughts on the topic too .basically all of you know what it is , and what it does , how it does it and why you like it so much , so im gonna go straight to the main question " SHOULD IT BE LEGAL " most of you might not agree , and i accept that , but do reply and try to convince me otherwise .

im gonna begin by stating my thoughts on the subject by answering questions and if u disagree post back with ur answer to the question

1. why is it illegal in the fist place ?

everyone says its because of the tobacco , medical and alcohol companies and how they will loose a huge part of the market sales and how it could effect the economy , but even if it effected the economy wouldnt it be in a positive way , since this is a natural resource

2. is marijuana a gateway drug ?

well i think it is because i see it as the first step in the ladder of the mind altering world which leads to psychedelics

3. why should it be illegal ?