We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
New strain of marijuana - not sativa nor indica Options

flyboy
#1 Posted : 5/31/2013 3:08:20 AM
DMT-Nexus member

So i got some 420 and the guy called it Rasta.

I've been smoking nonstop for 20 years and never heard of it.

It looked like the best stuff I'd have ever seen.

I did a search.

Lo-and-behold, they say it's a new strain.. google it yourself.. Rasta strain.

Anyhow here's the report: It's a new strain! It doesn't feel like either sativa nor indica although it definitely is more sativa if i had to lean one way or the other.. it's extremely potent (at least mine is) and the taste is amazing although a bit bizarre (fruity but also a bit like cheese or something...)

The high reminds me more of pill that a smoke, like some sort of cheap speed maybe.. but i guess that' because its not what i've been used to feeling from weed... anyhow I wanted to report, it's been ages since i've been on the nexus but i have a lot to thank for it Pleased

i smoked up my department at the office today and we were all taken aback.. so try it if you can, it is a really interesting find for me.

Good quality Syrian rue (Peganum harmala) for an incredible price!

Mitakuye Oyasin
#2 Posted : 5/31/2013 7:34:28 AM

DMT-Nexus member

Interesting. I had not heard of this. Was it more speedy and uplifting than a pre Sativa strain? There are some pure Sativa strains that I have had that are like an expresso - big surge of energy. The opposite of the pure Indicas that cause couch lock and blissful lethargy. Would like to know more about this and its effects and what CBD levels it contains in contract to its THC levels. Thanks for the info.