We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
DMT Use Frequency Options

scorp130n
#1 Posted : 5/28/2013 4:37:14 PM

DMT-Nexus member

I'm fairly new to this all.
So is it possible that you can smoke too much DMT? (Say, once every day)
And that your DMT receptors in your brain go bad, thus stopping blasting off from occurring and/or (Is this true?) dreaming.

It may seem ignorant to those experienced, but I myself figured this would be the place to raise concern..and receive proper answer.
You are the architect of your own Destruction.

STS is a community for people interested in growing, preserving and researching botanical species, particularly those with remarkable therapeutic and/or psychoactive properties.

universecannon
#2 Posted : 5/28/2013 4:44:40 PM

Moderator | Skills: harmalas, melatonin, trip advice, lucid dreaming

no...there isn't any evidence of the receptors 'going bad'

but as with many psychedelics people can reach a road block with dmt where, for whatever reasons, they need to take a break or change things up in order to go further with it. This isn't necessarily from frequent use though

<Ringworm>hehehe, it's all fun and games till someone loses an "I"

MorningWoods
#3 Posted : 5/28/2013 4:47:02 PM

DMT-Nexus member

I believe Rick Strassman conducted a test on some people, injecting them with DMT every 30 minutes. There were no signs of the persons building a tolerance to it.

This is only from memory though and should be treated as such.
When I let go of what I am, I become what I might be. When I let go of what I have, I receive what I need. – Tao Te Ching

scorp130n
#4 Posted : 5/28/2013 4:50:04 PM

DMT-Nexus member

I just wanted to know if some bad stuff would happen if I did it too often. (once a day, at most probably)