We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
Manske Question - in The Tao of Rue Extraction Options

Pup Tentacle
#1 Posted : 2/23/2013 2:33:06 PM

lettuce

I am at step 6 in "The Tao of Rue Extraction".

I have added my salt (not iodized - 10g per 100ml of solution)

Now, it has only been about 14 hours, but the solution has been fully cooled for a while and I see ZERO crystal growth.

My question:

If, at the 24 hour mark, I still see no crystals should I heat, add more salt and let cool again? Is it just a matter of not having enough salt in the solution?

Thanks
Pup Tentacle

You are precisely as big as what you love and precisely as small as what you allow to annoy you.
Robert Anton Wilson
Mushroom Greenhouse How-To
I'm no pro but I know a a few things - always willing to help with Psilocybe cubensis cultivation questions.

STS is a community for people interested in growing, preserving and researching botanical species, particularly those with remarkable therapeutic and/or psychoactive properties.

Pup Tentacle
#2 Posted : 2/23/2013 4:35:32 PM

lettuce

Please ignore my impatience Embarrased

Crystals are forming as I make pancakes...
Pup Tentacle attached the following image(s):
download.jpg (81kb) downloaded 391 time(s).
Pup Tentacle

You are precisely as big as what you love and precisely as small as what you allow to annoy you.
Robert Anton Wilson
I'm no pro but I know a a few things - always willing to help with Psilocybe cubensis cultivation questions.

boogerz
#3 Posted : 2/23/2013 4:59:27 PM

DMT-Nexus member

NICE WORK!

Mickey_Mouse_33
#4 Posted : 3/3/2013 1:17:29 AM
Energy is eternal delight

boogerz wrote:
NICE WORK!

This. That looks really nice, do enjoy. Smile