We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
Which Type of Phalaris? Options

Tiger15
#1 Posted : 12/28/2012 7:18:33 PM
DMT-Nexus member

Hello all, I am new to this and have never used DMT before and am very intrigued after listening to countless hours of Terence McKenna and others discuss its profound effects. I'm interested in extracting DMT for the first time and using it in the near future.
I've looked through many different types of potential plants that I could use, but only a few would be easily accessible, specifically the different strains of Phalaris grasses which I could easily obtain. However, I've heard that certain strains of the Phalaris grasses may contain toxic levels of gramine. I've heard different things from different sources concerning the gramine concentration, toxicity, and potential effects it may have on the body. Unfortunately, I live in Midwestern America and access to Mimosa Hostilis or any South American/Tropical plant would be difficult.
Does anyone who has used any of the Phalaris grasses for extraction have a specific type to recommend? I could easily use arundinacea, brachystachys or aquatica, yet I don't know which one would be preferred; producing highest DMT concentration, safe of any harmful chemicals, and an easy extraction process. Any input would be greatly appreciated, thank you so much.
Glad to find that there are others out there searching for truth.

Explore our global analysis service for precise testing of your extracts and other substances.

VIII
#2 Posted : 12/28/2012 7:30:40 PM

DMT-Nexus member

Hello and welcome to the Nexus. My short answer is you would probably be best off with Phalaris Brachystachys.