We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
Hey Y'all Options

StalChild
#1 Posted : 3/16/2012 11:40:38 AM

Misdirected Energy

Hi everyone,

been reading the forums for a little while now, mostly for info on preferred and more effective methods of using Dmt,
i am still quite new to the experience, and have yet to have a true "break through" as of yet, well as far as i can tell, but from what i've gathered from other peoples experiences and reviews its one of these things where you will know when it happens.

i've experimented with various other psychedelics most prominently lsd, and have had some truly awe inspiring experiences, but when i got offered the chance to try dmt i was extremely hesitant, as i felt it was about time for some serious downtime, for the sake of my mind at least, this was decided after a particularly bad experience on 2c-e (i'm going to save that story for a future post as i would like to go more in depth into the matter)

Eventually after a few months mental recovery and intense research on the subject i was ready to take the plunge,
did so and was shocked and amazed, by everything, the fast onset, the intensity of the visuals, how very different the visuals were to that of lsd but most of all more than the trip itself i was blown away by how i felt when i came out of it, i was in great spirits, not enlightened or anything, i hadn't achieved inner piece, but for the next few days i was cheerful and chipper.

I have tried it another 2 times since then, but as i said no breakthrough just yet, (couldn't make it to the third hit + my technique with the vapor genie is still off)

my interest in Dmt has only grown and i long soon to return to the space between spaces