We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
my intro Options

Almo
#1 Posted : 12/22/2011 11:36:09 AM

DMT-Nexus member

Greetings, explorers Smile

I just thought I'd make an account so I could ask questions from time to time. I probably won't have much to say because I have no experience with entheogens (unless you count weed), just a lot of curiosity; I'm a firm believer in education and risk-minimization. I never was much of a party type when I was a kid, but now that I'm older and see that the programs I was given were based on pandemic delusion, I'm looking for my own programs now.

That being said, I'm a student of the wonderful field of anthropology, working on my masters degree in evolutionary topics. I'm from the US, currently studying in the UK.

I spend a lot of time reading through Erowid which is how I found this site, it seems like a super great resource; well-founded and well-run. I wish you all the best and maybe we'll get to know each other a bit.

-Indie
"Now, here, you see, it takes all the running you can do, to keep in the same place." -The Red Queen

Live plants. Sustainable, ethically sourced, native American owned.

nen888
#2 Posted : 12/23/2011 4:21:23 AM
member for the trees

Acacia expert | Skills: Acacia, Botany, Tryptamines, CounsellingExtraordinary knowledge | Skills: Acacia, Botany, Tryptamines, CounsellingSenior Member | Skills: Acacia, Botany, Tryptamines, Counselling

..hi Indie Anthias, glad you find this a good resource..
perhaps you could find some 'anthropological' experience of entheogens along the way..
feel free to ask any questions..

Guyomech
#3 Posted : 12/23/2011 4:51:26 AM

DMT-Nexus member

Moderator | Skills: Oil painting, Acrylic painting, Digital and multimedia art, Trip integration