We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
12NEXT
So, I'm thinking about a solo journey.. Options

nexalizer
#1 Posted : 11/19/2011 2:27:57 PM

DMT-Nexus member

Would be my first time on DMT/Ayahuasca. I have some experience with psychedelics (been smoking weed on and off for a decade, but of course it doesn't compare), having tried acid in doses under 200mcg a couple of times, some mushrooms, sally-d several times.

I don't consider myself experienced, having never had a truly breakthrough experience and not having yet tried higher doses of acid/shrooms. On my highest acid dose I couldn't let go, but it was also the first experience with acid (kinda overshoot the dosage there lol).

Before trying shrooms/acid I did research, reading forums and books for years, until I felt the time was right. With Aya I've done the same, and now feel the time to go through the experience is approaching.

Ideally I would like a sitter present, but unfortunately the only friend (experienced tripper) who even remotely understands about all this stuff lives in another country. We're together a few times a year, but this is not going to be one of them. I think that between tripping solo (which, based on my acid experiences, can at times be terrifying, but has tremendous value in itself, as you learn to face your fears head on) and having someone who may act very worried and probably won't understand why I'm subjecting myself to these "dangerous drugs" and may end up calling an ambulance, the former is by far a better choice.

But being a new experience, I must say I'm slightly worried about the purge and not being able to walk.