We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
My wish to contribute, and learn Options

Deranger
#1 Posted : 11/17/2011 3:37:10 AM
DMT-Nexus member

Hi!

I am rather new to the Nexus but have been here enough to realize and appreciate there seems to be a great lot more to the forum than what led me here in he first place.

To introduce myself I´d like to mention I were a great fan of logic, rationale and something along the lines of "the scientific method". Then came an experience about a year and a half ago which changed everything. Without going into greater detail on that, it had to do with me doing things in my own mind that had an immidiate effect inside the mind of a friend at the occasion.
I had of course had great insights and whatnot from previous experiences, but there is always the chance it was nothing more than one great mindfuck.
The implications of me being able to enter my friends mind, not only as an experience in my own mind but having her react to it at the same moment as I manouvered about in hyper-reality, well, it shed new light on everything.
From that moment on I supposse I have been a tad secretely obsessive with the idea of finding a way to travel on, use or experience the dimensions that must exist above the three spatial dimensions. On this following journey I have also come to realize the greatest challenge this far is not reaching these realms every now and then, nor is it what to make of some really profound insights etc. The hardest part to me, as to give the whole endeavour any deeper meaning than being a commodity, a luxury allowed to experience when having this makeup we have or as a little trinket to save in the experience vault, it is to put it into practical use.