We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
Dennis McKenna- ayahuasca and human destiny.. and a tale of experiencing photosynthesis Options

universecannon
#1 Posted : 11/14/2011 12:16:31 AM

Moderator | Skills: harmalas, melatonin, trip advice, lucid dreaming

Ayahuasca and human destiny is a separate short article

Below is into the light, an AWESOME experience dennis had with ayahuasca many years ago where he experienced photosynthesis first hand (if you'd rather watch and listen to Dennis read this experience report, click HERE:

"Years ago, while conducting fieldwork in the Peruvian Amazon as a graduate student, I had on several occasions sampled the psychedelic drink ayahuasca under the watchful eyes of mestizo ayahuasqueros. For some reason, however, these early experiences were less than satisfying. A combination of circumstances, including the variable and often weak composition of local brews, a tendency on the part of the presiding shaman to underdose Gringo participants, and my own uptight hyper-vigilance, a defensive posture reflecting my precarious situation as a stranger in a distinctly strange land, had all conspired to keep me from connecting with the ayahuasca experience in Peru except in the mildest and most superficial manner.