We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
Introduction session for a first timer Options

arcanum
#1 Posted : 11/10/2011 5:47:09 PM

DMT-Nexus member

Being a relative novice myself in regard to "traveling" I'd like to direct my question at the more experienced Nexians.

I have a case of a friend, ( female) who is very spiritual-mystical in her character, but she is not experienced in any pyschotropic substances whatsoever, however
Personality type, calm, composed and resilient, stable but adventerous in nature.
she has expressed a resolute desire to try DMT.

My main questions are:

As this will probably be a one off experience and a definite "breakthrough" is required, what dosage might ensure this without causing undue trauma?

Would it be better to use appropriate music ( via earphones) or just room silence?

Would you recommend the use of eyeshades?

Is it appropriate to have minor tranquilizers on hand ( pre or post dose) just in case? ( don't want a theater playing out on my watch)

I will be the sober sitter, my own thoughts were 35mg deleivered in 2 closely spaced hits with me holding the pipe and torching. Use of Chakra type music and eyeshades.
The opportunity of a mild sedative pre -launch would be offered but would more than likely be declined.

Really interested in hearing some views on this.

Many thanks to all,

Peace.

The individual who uses "I" in the above post is purely fictitious.

Explore our global analysis service for precise testing of your extracts and other substances.

۩
#2 Posted : 11/10/2011 6:08:20 PM

1. 50mg

2. didgiridoo's / crystal bowls / ambient no lyrics works. distance is better than ear phones for this.

3. no, just keep the room dim with only a candle or something. far away for safety precautions.