We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
Season's Greetings Options

Quoz Jakwonn
#1 Posted : 9/25/2011 9:19:41 PM
DMT-Nexus member

Hello Friends,

I have been reading your words and benefiting from your knowledge for some time now, and I've finally decided that I would like to join your community and participate in its exchange of ideas.

I am a student of many disciplines. At university I am working towards a degree in psychology and philosophy, but only a minute fraction of my recent learnings have come from the classroom. I have always been fascinated by the relationship between art and science, both within the individual and larger society. I love to play music, to paint, to write, and above all to love. For better or worse (better I think), I began experimenting with psychedelics from the ripe young age of 13, primarily cannabis, psilocybin, and LSD. These early experiences created a tension which has manifested itself in many different specific conflicts: between my language and the ideas I wish to communicate, between my senses and the objects they wish to represent, and most fundamentally in the paradoxical notion of having my identity simultaneously united to and divided from the Cosmos.