We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
Singularity of consciousness Options

Cayotic
#1 Posted : 9/20/2011 2:38:17 AM
DMT-Nexus member

Disclaimer: Obviously I'm new to this type of forum, so if I say anything that you would deem to be incriminating, or said in poor taste, feel free to delete my post and message me about the proper code of conduct.

Before I introduce myself, let me start off by providing a revelation I had while in the gym today. Some of my most profound moments of enlightenment have come after a strenuous workout, or so I've noticed. (I'm even starting to sound more like Jim Carrey... FML)

"As technology expands at an exponential rate, will things like facebook, youtube, and wikipedia bring our entire global societal consciousness to a point of singularity? What I mean is, as individuals, we come from very diverse backgrounds, from various customs and cultures, yet we continue to exchange thoughts and ideas rapidly. Does that mean we will eventually come to some form of compromise, eventual agreement, ultimately followed by a collective singularity? The internet isn't diversifying us, rather it is unifying us; which means the only alternative to diversification is a conscious singularity!"