We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
Pharma Redosing Strategy Options

d*l*b
#1 Posted : 8/26/2011 6:15:55 AM

DMT-Nexus member

I have yet to have a heavy experience with pharma and want to in the future. In the past I have been happy not to redose spice and just enjoy a mellow, easy going journey.

I would like to get all the way out there, I have more of an idea of the dose I need after a few attempts, but I would also like to introduce someone else to it.

I have no issue with heavy experiences and know I can get through them in the end. However if I introduce someone else to it I would like them to get a fairly immersive experience for their first time, but I also think that starting them anywhere near what I believe my ideal dose is would be foolhardy, as would be blowing them deep into another reality. I would like to start them low, but also I don’t want them to leave the experience wondering what all the fuss was about.

So this gets me onto redosing strategy – if someone for instance takes 200mg of harmine or harmaline (I think easily enough to fully inhibit most people) and 50mg spice but sees little or no effect, how much should they redose? Would giving another 50mg after an hour be like giving them 100mg all at once, or would they for instance just need to redose with 75 or 100mg?
D × V × F > R

STS is a community for people interested in growing, preserving and researching botanical species, particularly those with remarkable therapeutic and/or psychoactive properties.

MelCat
#2 Posted : 8/26/2011 8:56:08 AM

DMT-Nexus member