We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
d-limonene color change pulling from MHRB basified solution Options

Ice House
#1 Posted : 3/15/2010 10:19:56 PM

DMT-Nexus member

Moderator | Skills: Sustainable growing

I have never worked with d-limonene before. I am doing a BLAB with 1kg of high quality mhrb. I have followed the steps thus far exactly, except, I have allowed my d-limonene to soak allot longer than the TEK says. After 8 days of soaking and pulling, I have 1000ml of an amber colored d-limonene. I am assuming that the color is from the full spectrum spice that has been pulled.

My quetions are-

Is the color change normal?

As all the active alkaloids are extracted out, will there be less of a color change?

or will fresh clean d-limonene always pull a certain ammount of coloring or ? from the mhrb basic solution?

Is the color of the d-limonene pull an indicator of how much spice was pulled?

Should I continue to pull until the d-limo comes back clear?

Thank you.
Ice House is an alter ego. The threads, postings, replys, statements, stories, and private messages made by Ice House are 100% unadulterated Bull Shit. Every aspect of the Username Ice House is pure fiction. Any likeness to SWIM or any real person is purely coincidental. The creator of Ice House does not condone or participate in any illicit activity what so ever. The makebelieve character known as Ice House is owned and operated by SWIM and should not be used without SWIM's expressed written consent.

STS is a community for people interested in growing, preserving and researching botanical species, particularly those with remarkable therapeutic and/or psychoactive properties.

balaganist
#2 Posted : 3/15/2010 10:26:44 PM

DMT-Nexus member