We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
<3 C: Hi ... hehe ... Much Love Options

BeautifulAfterAll
#1 Posted : 7/9/2011 6:32:18 PM

DMT-Nexus member

First of all I am eternally grateful to whomever put this introduction area together. I've seemingly been isolated from other types of minds that I can openly discuss with my recent personal and spiritual evolution. I've been on the nexus before curiously seeking knowledge of DMT, however I am here now to sing, dance, grow, celebrate with brothers and sisters.

I'm a college student but a single year ago my mind was more child like than anything. I was insecure, immature and irresponsible. I had been entering the realm of psychedelics and liked what it had begun teaching me. I had started becoming more outgoing, and to an adolescent who had felt caged by his shyness this was the greatest gift one could ever ask for... but it wasn't all peaches n daisies. The summer of drug using had past and the fall semester of drug using had begun. Depression would come and go for about 7 months. At one point I had begun fearing my own humanity. I would later identify this phase as chapel perilous, darkmoor, etc. as it felt like a negative somatic body high. (thank you deoxy.org)

My intention was to cure my depression but habits were consistently keeping me down. I had soon shifted my intention, to be free by summer. I had used my intellectual/rational mind over the past year educate myself about psychedelics, the nature of reality, Buddhism, quantum physics, biochemistry and other areas of interest. While I understood my depression was irrational on an intellectual level, on an emotional level I still felt depressed, I was still chained.