We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
Well this looks like an interesting place to stop... Options

vash31
#1 Posted : 6/1/2011 12:21:41 AM
DMT-Nexus member

...I'm on a journey of sorts and am presently finding myself longing to connect with nature. And I speak of nature in the contexts of the earth, the universe and the basic nature of my own existence.

I work as a software engineer which, fundamentally, is about understanding/building models of systems and solving problems within the confines of such models. I like to consider my own knowledge as the result of an interconnection/overlap of many different models that have been constructed from both internal thought and external perception.

My inner drive comes from experiencing life, externally and internally, and being able to update my own internal models. I like to learn; and I believe understanding comes from the perception and recognition of patterns.

Over the past year or two I have had an increased interest in psychedelics due to their ability to provide completely novel experiences of thought and perception. Through them I have been able to greatly optimise my own internal models which I feel has enriched my life significantly.

Unfortunately my experiences have made it glaringly apparent that I am spending most of my time participating in a silly board game that can never truly be won. The greatest challenge for me has always been integrating my updated thinking with other parts of my life.

I have just started with growing some simple plants...herbs, chillis, etc which is quite satisfying. They've also come in quite handy while teaching myself to cook. I hope to keep expanding my garden with other culinary plants and some ethnobotanicals.