We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
hallo! Options

lontana da verita
#1 Posted : 5/17/2011 9:26:05 PM

DMT-Nexus member

Hello everyone!

I am a college student in my 20's and I've been "lurking" at the nexus so to speak for a few months now, and I decided I wanted to become more involved (the forum is great, and the artwork is fantastic!). The community here seems like the best I've ever seen and I feel like I share many attitudes and beliefs with many of the people here. I've always been interested as long as i can remember in the mysteries of consciousness and the soul (NDE's, OBE's, mystical experiences, telepathy, precognition, psychokinesis Ghosts/paranormal entities, other worlds, I could go on on and on...). I have also been interested in directly experiencing such phenomena myself because reading about these amazing things just doesn't suffice for me anymore.

A couple years ago, I had very profound existential crisis which, along with social/economic factors, in turn triggered a deep depression. I have been "adrift" for a couple years now. I have been searching for some way to revive my spirituality and help with my depression. For better or worse, I have not one bit of trust in anti-depressants or psychologists/psychiatrists. A few months ago, I stumbled across information on DMT, which was something I've never heard of, and neither had almost everyone I know including some heavy drug users.