We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
Hullo hullo Options

resonanting_sloth
#1 Posted : 5/16/2011 8:17:20 PM

DMT-Nexus member

Preface: I wrote a bit of an intro in a "first experience" thread the other day- somehow I missed the proper intro forum.

Greetings all! I've been attempting to access the Nexus for days now, and I'm glad to see things up and running.

I haven't poked around much, but so far I'm really impressed with the site and forum content.

My background: Just hit 30. I've been exploring the wonders of psychedelics for the last 12-13 years, and figured it was time to dip back into the pudding after a general hiatus for the last year or so. I've only had one DMT experience before, when I helped some folks with a couple different extractions as an advisor of sorts. They said "we need you over here, you're a technical type" and so I obliged. That was...2005?

I'm looking forward to exploring DMT as an atheistic child of the scientific age. Will I encounter an all-knowing bearded man originally introduced to me through my western (non-religious) upbringing? Jesus? God? Odin? Will I talk to aliens or elves, despite not "believing in" the probability of extra-terrestrial life visiting earth? Commune with tree spirits and ancestors? Simple plain ol' inner space and the fractal forest?

It should be an interesting experiment, and a litmus test of my "non-belief" as well. I am not looking to validate my way of thinking, and I am open to whatever the chemical and my brain conspire to show me. In a way, I feel like I'm a particularly interesting blank canvas for DMT. In a way, I wish I hadn't colored my psyche with prior psychedelic journeys...but, what's a guy to do but move forward?

So many questions and so many questions-in-answers await!