We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
this may be a dumb question, but....... Options

the Cake
#1 Posted : 2/2/2011 7:16:08 AM
Nat

But here goes anyway: what would happen, instead of all these words about chemistry and whatnot, one were to take a quantity of mimosa root bark, some shredded caapi vine (or leaf), (maybe some other visionary herbs?,) and just roll 'em up in a big phat joint?? Would there be enough DMT? is a cherry ember hot enough to make the DMT work? I assume there are reasons to get involved in the chemistry, otherwise there wouldn't be a forum dedicated to extraction methods.

(It should go without saying at this point that i have ZERO experience in this field.)

Maybe what i mean to say is, why wouldn't it work?

STS is a community for people interested in growing, preserving and researching botanical species, particularly those with remarkable therapeutic and/or psychoactive properties.

DoctorMantus
#2 Posted : 2/2/2011 7:33:54 AM

Hyperspace Architect/Doctor

first you will have to get the extracts i don't think you can just roll it up and smoke it, check out the nexus wiki u may be able to find answers there.
"You are an explorer, and you represent our species, and the greatest good you can do is to bring back a new idea, because our world is endangered by the absence of good ideas. Our world is in crisis because of the absence of consciousness."
— Terence McKenna

"They Say It helps when you close yours eyes cowboy"

Ljosalfar
#3 Posted : 2/2/2011 7:54:23 AM

DMT-Nexus member

No such thing as stupid questions, as long as they're sincere...
Burning that doobie would not work... 1) no one has lungs large enough to inhale enough MHRB in one go, Which would be