We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
Hello there Options

powerup
#1 Posted : 10/23/2010 11:49:07 PM
DMT-Nexus member

First off, thank you for making this resource available. The information and thoughts expressed in this forum are truly priceless -- priceless not for only the intrinsic value of the data, but also that it is recording this time in human history.

I've been involved in psychedelics for a few years. Mainly mushrooms, which have opened my third eye and allowed me to touch the divine. I have had many renewing, healing, and enlightening experiences. As an artist, I tried using them to further my creative endeavors, but the lack of coordination and relaxed feeling does not lend itself well to actually creating a drawing or painting while under the influence.

LSD however, is perfect for the creative process. It provides energy, focus, and attention to detail needed to explore ever deeper into my art. Spiritually, it does not do the trick though. It only leaves you exhausted, whereas psilocybin leaves you replenished.

I use these two sparingly, in a healthy way as tools to better myself. The creative and spiritual release has served me well to loosen up and balance out my relentlessly hard working lifestyle.

A couple of years ago, I heard about DMT while researching substrates on the shroomery. Then I got ahold of Rick Strassman's book and the quest for information began. Although I have not had the privilege to try spice yet, I have been researching it heavily over the past year. Next spring is when I plan to take my first steps working with spice. Unfortunately I am not in a place in my life to start now.