We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
DMT: Answer to Grasping Freedom? Options

DreamingWhileAwake
#1 Posted : 1/17/2011 8:26:38 AM

Forrest

I have never used DMT before so I have one question discerning whether I'll do it or not. If my whole life has mostly been an internal conflict (up until recently as I've gotten better) should I try DMT to relieve my abnormally obsessive behaviors? I have social issues with what should or shouldn't be said and done socially. I just want to be free from feeling like I have to be a certain way in public. My childhood wasn't very pleasant but I kept the problems to myself and held them in for years. I may be Autistic or borderline OCD and I'm passive aggressive. From reading a few DMT experiences I get the feeling it may sum up or reflect upon your life and in my case I don't think that'd be a good idea. Any thoughts? I'll explain my case further if needed.

Explore our global analysis service for precise testing of your extracts and other substances.

Citta
#2 Posted : 1/17/2011 10:20:21 AM

Skepdick

Difficult question. Now, smoked DMT is a great experience, but it is alot more "out there" then "in here". With this I mean that a quick DMT flash doesn't give too much (in my experience) time for contemplating personal issues and nesting up some knots in ones personal psyche. Things like pharmahuasca, ayahuasca, mushrooms and MDMA could be great and perhaps better tools for trying to explore and perhaps "solve" some of these issues - or at least make some serious progress. Good work with a professional therapist or the like could also be beneficial.