We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
Callow and reading Camus Options

chris-cringles-finger
#1 Posted : 1/2/2011 12:02:04 AM
Matt F

I'll keep it brief, amigos. I'm a recent college grad. My culture disaffected me years ago, and after reading Camus' Myth of Sisyphus, I'm all but convinced that absurdity is the ultimate epistemological bedrock that Socrates missed. So, from here, from this place of nausea, I look to hallucinogens and like-minded people to help me construct a sensible picture of reality based on dispassionate observation, logic and love, devoid of the trappings of culture.

I'm working on applications to the University of Amsterdam to study cognitive neuropsychology. I studied biology and psychology as an undergrad and hope I can research hallucinogens, particularly DMT, at the highest level scientifically - some day. I'm an avid marijuana eater. I hope you are, too. I play guitar, piano and bass, and sing. I hope you do, too. I am extremely introverted. I hope you are not.

Thank you for this forum.

Good quality Syrian rue (Peganum harmala) for an incredible price!

InfiniteFacticity
#2 Posted : 1/2/2011 1:54:41 AM

just curious

Welcome Chris.

Existentialist writings have had a great influence on my world-view as well, glad to know that someone else is impressed, astounded, changed by Camus.

Good luck in the admission process to U of A, sounds like a worthwhile and noble academic pursuit to me.

Also, I'm somewhat jealous of your musical talent, it's always been something I've wanted to develop but never managed to really stick with an instrument.

Again, welcome.

chris-cringles-finger
#3 Posted : 1/2/2011 8:54:11 AM
Matt F