We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
2010: The Year I Made Contact Options

melange
#1 Posted : 12/27/2010 6:50:18 PM

DMT-Nexus member

A one line profile of me: 80's kid who started his mid life crisis at the age of 20.

And now, the relevant stuff:
I first heard of DMT in February of this year. A new client (I'm a videographer/photographer) and I were winding down our meeting with small talk. I knew he was kind of a neo-hippie and I told him that I was a metaphysical neophyte (in so many words), and that I was exploring meditation. He then proceeded to talk about three foot green and seven foot purple aliens living with us on the earth and aliens from Pleadies and pineal glands and third eyes. I listened intently, as it was all very interesting. Being the commensurate sci-fi guy, the 80's kid in me ate it all up. He finally asked if I had heard of DMT. I said no, and he told me that it was a hallucinogen, like mushrooms. I quickly recalled my one trip on LSD in high school and said, "I'm cool with that, I'm trying to do it au natural." My rationale being simply being that I was too old to be fcuking with shti like that. We parted ways and I did a good job for him.

Remember that 80's kid? Well, he then proceeded to do his research, googlizing and youTubing, unearthing the world(s) of David Icke, David Wilcock, Rick Strassman, Joe Rogan. Dimethyltryptamine? Two chemical steps from tryptophan? Like the protein in turkey that makes you sleepy? Natural? WTF? in plants? in animals? in ME?! It was all very compelling information.

Two months later, SWIM takes a one hit dip into the hyperspace pool. Trippy 3D patterns, man. Cool.
A month after that and with a two hit launch, SWIM experiences (what he realized just last week) what SWIM calls "the dude."