We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
Suggestions? Options

Rapt
#1 Posted : 10/3/2008 1:41:53 AM

Wesley

Hello. Smile

I am new to the forums. I am also new to phychedelics.

I heard of DMT from a friend about a 2 months ago. She told me about her DMT trips and such. We talked for several hours about DMT, LSD, and mushrooms. But what caught my eye the most was this so called "Hyperspace". After our conversation i purchased DR. Rick Strassmans book, i read about DMT and the pineal gland for hours on end. All of this research has made me very interested in trying DMT.

However, i have never done a phychedelic. I've mostly stuck to smoking leaf.

Anyway, my question is.. Would you recommend smoking DMT for my first phychedelic trip? I've done lots of research on the stuff so i think other than having the experiance of other phychedelics i'm pretty mentally prepared. But from what i've heard you can never be fully prepared for your first trip to hyperspace.

Good quality Syrian rue (Peganum harmala) for an incredible price!

Linga Sarira
#2 Posted : 10/3/2008 9:24:43 AM

DMT-Nexus member

Why not, it only lasts 10 minutes as compared to when i took acid for the first time and didnt really enjoy it (set and setting was all wrong) but i had to endure 12 hours of that.

DMT is a great start, youre in for a ride!

xantus
#3 Posted : 10/3/2008 9:38:18 AM
DMT-Nexus member

DMT was my first psychedelic and if you are really searching for it then I reccomend going for it. nothing will prepare you so why bother worrying? (though a couple days before your first dose, it helped me to start deconstructing everything you do and care about and become comfortable with the prospect of leaving it all behind)

endlessness
#4 Posted : 10/3/2008 5:25:56 PM