We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
My First Step Options

odawg
#1 Posted : 8/3/2010 8:16:54 PM
DMT-Nexus member

Hello,

I have been lurking for a while. Mainly because I am new to a lot of the subjects here, but also because I am a bit of an introvert. With the help I've found here, I've performed cactus extractions, and more recently a MHRB extraction. This site is a great place and I hope to be able to contribute something back in the future.

A bit of a background first. I am a little experienced with several psychedelics. I haven't fully explored any substance in particular, but I have used LSD, mushrooms, 2c-b/i, mescaline. I haven't experienced ego loss yet. My doses have mostly been exploratory, and have never really committed to going to the next stage.

Last night I had my first encounter with spice. I had extracted some white crystal, and made some electric sheep changa. It was mixed at approximately 1.5:1 leaf/spice. I was aiming to wade a bit into the experience and not accidentally break through or anything without having gained some familiarity.

So I loaded up my GVG with some of the leaf, got myself comfortable with a blanket and some pillows on the couch, turned on some soothing ambient music and projected a visualizer onto the wall in front of me. Lights were low, but still on enough so I could see what I was doing. I settled myself, and calmed my nerves enough so that I felt secure that it would be an entirely positive experience.