We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
PREV123
Dubstep? Options

State of the Mind
#41 Posted : 7/25/2010 12:05:10 AM

DMT-Nexus member

I've been listening to dubstep for about 2 years now and quite enjoy it. However it's not my favourite genre, I prefer Hip Hop. Very happy

The problem with dubstep is that it seems to easy too produce Dubstep all you need is a computer program. As a result you get a lot of garbage music produced, this puts Dubstep in a bad light and is the reason why "good" dubstep is quite hard to find. Sad

The way I see dubstep is that you have two sides to the genre, the "Filth" category of Dubstep, that all the kids of today seem to love.
Examples of these types of songs would be:

Rusko - Woo Boost
Dan Le Sac VS Scroobius Pip - Sick Tonight (Doctor P Remix)
Taio Cruz ft Ke$ha - Dirty Picture (Cookie Monsta Remix)

However you also have the more chilled out Dubstep that is much much better in my opinion.
Such songs as:

Burial & Four Tet - Moth
Benga - Zero M2
Benga - Man On A Mission
And finnaly Mt Eden - Sierra Lione, many people are very negative about Mt Eden, however I think this song is out of this world.

I hope this will help people to appreciate Dubstep. Very happy Very happy Very happy
People spend their lives searching for perfect moments and fail to see, that there are many unappreciated perfect moments everyday that are overlooked.

Explore our global analysis service for precise testing of your extracts and other substances.

Queen-of-Fables
#42 Posted : 7/27/2010 2:39:50 PM

DMT-Nexus member

SPICE DUBSTEP FOR THE PSYCHONAUTS...YEA!

Thought this was clever.. Artist: MIMOSA Record: HOSTILIS
Song: MISCONCEPTIONS http://www.youtube.com/w...4&videos=4XDsL1nyvxw