We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
mimosa tea help Options

Cyspcile51
#1 Posted : 5/24/2010 7:43:42 PM

DMT-Nexus member

okay yesterday i recived my 28 grams of powdered inner mimosa rootbark and i also have about 5 grams of inner root bark but its not powdered.
i have a couple of questions, im sopposed to put enough water to cover it right?
i think all the water will evaporate and then i still just srain it and reduce i mean it seems like just a small amount or should i use tea bags? or will that mess up the straining how long do you think i should boil this for?
this is my first try so i feel so blind so if anyone can help me out im going to give it a try within the next 2 days, my plan is to put it in a pot add water enough to cover the plant material add vinegar and boil it for either 3 sessions of 3 hours or 10-12 hours straight then strain it out of the plant material. is there anything im missing if so please respond

much appreciated,

STS is a community for people interested in growing, preserving and researching botanical species, particularly those with remarkable therapeutic and/or psychoactive properties.

endlessness
#2 Posted : 5/24/2010 8:09:40 PM

DMT-Nexus member

A dose is about 3-7g mimosa, but better for first time take 3g or so. You can boil more doses at a time and just divide the final liquid in proportional ammount to the doses.