We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
Pedicularis Densiflora, anyone? Options

Oncewas
#1 Posted : 4/19/2010 5:38:11 PM
DMT-Nexus member

I know very little about it, however I have been told it is a very relaxing herb. Especially used in smoking blends, and has great synergy with cannabis.

Does anyone have any experience or anything to share about this herb? I am struggling to find the active components inside of it, any ideas? http://en.wikipedia.org/...i/Pedicularis_densiflora

STS is a community for people interested in growing, preserving and researching botanical species, particularly those with remarkable therapeutic and/or psychoactive properties.

Ginkgo
#2 Posted : 4/19/2010 5:50:03 PM

DMT-Nexus member

I have no experience with the herb and I don't know what the active constituents are, but a quick web search gave these constituents: Iridoid glycosides iridoids; 6-O-acetylaucubin; 8-epiloganin; mussaenoside; shanzhiside methyl ester; aucubin; euphroside; plantarenaloside; shanzhiside methyl ester; gardoside methyl ester; ixoroside; 8-epiloganin; mussaenoside; pedicularioside; penstemoside; penstemonoside; boschnaloside; and phenylpropanoid glycosides, verbascoside and pedicularioside.

freethinker
#3 Posted : 4/19/2010 7:56:12 PM
DMT-Nexus member

I've been working with Indian Warrior for a while now. Only smoking. I have yet to make tea. I enjoy working with various herbs for smoking so I find it very pleasurable and enjoyable. If you're just looking for cheap, legal, pot alternatives, you're bound to be disappointed. It's got a nice effect if you're smoking good buds, but nothing is going to kick your ass like a high grade commercial indica so don't be expecting that.