We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
12NEXT
Storing mimosa hostilis Options

obliguhl
#1 Posted : 5/30/2008 11:48:18 AM

DMT-Nexus member

Hi!
I'm new to DMT and was thinking about purchasing MHRB. I've read that it's pretty hard to store DMT crystals without them loosing potency. To my account, there are several methods:

-storing in salt form
-re-basifying the crystal in naphta, keeping it in the freezer
-melting the crystals to prevent oxiditation
-Storing it in the freezer, locked inside several air-tight container.

What about storing the rootbark itself? how about potency loss? It makes no sense for me to stockpile MHRB if I know that I can't use the bark in a year or two for extraction purposes. I mean..SWIM would like to know Very happy

SWIM thinks that it would be better to order MHRB as seldom as possible to avoid gouvernmental repression. So it would be very convinient for him if he coulkd stockpile the rootbark and to synthesize just a few mg at at the time to avoid potency loss.

Live plants. Sustainable, ethically sourced, native American owned.

Garulfo
#2 Posted : 5/30/2008 2:19:00 PM

DMT-Nexus member

Quote:
I've read that it's pretty hard to store DMT crystals without them loosing potency

I'm sure a small vial in the freezer would be safe for years !

endlessness
#3 Posted : 5/30/2008 3:11:37 PM

DMT-Nexus member

personally, seems to me DMT is very stable...

SWIM already smoked couple of years old DMT that was just kept inside some folded coffeefilter that was in a ziplock inside the fridge, and it was perfectly strong