We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
PREV123
pulling crystals from tea Options

jingamin
#41 Posted : 1/24/2024 6:58:19 PM
DMT-Nexus member

Loveall wrote:
jingamin wrote:

I don't have IPA, I have ethyl acetate. but more importantly; I didn't understand what to do from what he told me. I have no knowledge of chemistry. Now what exactly do I do with ethyl acetate?

1) Decant EA and leave the white blobs behind
2) Add new EA to the the blobs. About 200ml. The EA should slowly absorb water and citric acid in the blobs and leave behind a powdery product. Heat may help this move along. Alow to cool before decanting this EA (save it, it can be recycled and reused).

Make sense?

Then, what will happen; Do I throw the goo in the trash? Should I combine the newly obtained ethyl acetate with the old one?

STS is a community for people interested in growing, preserving and researching botanical species, particularly those with remarkable therapeutic and/or psychoactive properties.

Loveall
#42 Posted : 1/24/2024 7:07:11 PM

❤️‍🔥

Chemical expertSenior Member

jingamin wrote:
Loveall wrote:
jingamin wrote:

I don't have IPA, I have ethyl acetate. but more importantly; I didn't understand what to do from what he told me. I have no knowledge of chemistry. Now what exactly do I do with ethyl acetate?

2) Add new EA to the the blobs. About 200ml. The EA should slowly absorb water and citric acid in the blobs and leave behind a powdery product. Heat may help this move along. Alow to cool before decanting this EA (save it, it can be recycled and reused).

Make sense?

Then, what will happen; Do I throw the goo in the trash? Should I combine the newly obtained ethyl acetate with the old one?

Do not throw anything in the trash. If this workd there should be no goo.