We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
Tabernanthe Mannii Microdose Experiences? Options

JFMJR
#1 Posted : 12/4/2023 1:06:53 AM

DMT-Nexus member

Hey all,

I am posting here to see if anyone has experience microdosing ibogaine?
I just purchased a bottle of drops and took my first dose today. I have never tried microdosing anything before. I've studied psychedelics for over a decade and I fully believe in their power to help precipitate change and possibly increase the quality of life in the user. I am interested to hear the feedback of others on this specific microdose regiment, as well as psilocybin too. I recently began cultivating mushrooms and actually just finished drying my first harvest Big grin! I plan on starting a regiment with this as well once I'm fully off my Paxil. I am working to shed myself of pharmaceuticals in lieu of natural alternatives. I am also cultivating mescaline containing cacti, but I don't expect a harvest from them for a couple years.

So far my experience with psychedelics has only come from macrodoses and I've experienced some profound changes as a result of them. I am interested to hear what y'all have to say!

Much love,

JM

Live plants. Sustainable, ethically sourced, native American owned.

downwardsfromzero
#2 Posted : 12/4/2023 11:36:08 PM

Boundary condition

ModeratorChemical expert

Hi, good to hear of your healing path. Here's something of a warning, though...

It is, to my understanding, potentially fatally dangerous to combine SSRIs like Paxil (paroxetine) with ibogaine. Even if you are microdosing, the metabolite noribogaine has an exceedingly long half-life which could conceivably build up to a high enough level over the course of time that it might cause a dangerous interaction with a dose of Paxil.