We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
Diazepam and Peganum harmala / Other MAOIs Safety Options

Shades
#1 Posted : 9/22/2023 4:32:04 PM

Vapourous Soul

Hello, sorry for the newbie type question here , but I dug up the internet a lot and I could not find any conclusive answer, I thought here would be the most appropriate place to ask .

I've been preceded Diazepam (BenzoDiazepines) by a stupid psychiatrist for PTSD, but I have extensive psychotherapy and experience with magic Mushrooms, LSD, DMT, DPT and other psychedelics which helped me tremendously more than Diazepam, I'm currently tapering off this shitty addictive drug .

I've been using Diazepam daily for like 3 years now .

Is it dangerous to use MAOIs as I take Diazepam daily and I'm addicted on it ?
Some sources talked about some potentiation like the trip sit chart but I did not really find anything conclusive .

Does anyone have experience with this combination ?

I really love DMT and high doses of mushrooms, therefore, I would really love to brew Ayahuasca because so far, the therapeutic effects of shrooms on my PTSD have been so much more healing than any med has ever been .

Thanks a lot guys if you take some of your time to answer Smile

Love ^^

Explore our global analysis service for precise testing of your extracts and other substances.

downwardsfromzero
#2 Posted : 9/22/2023 9:01:26 PM

Boundary condition

ModeratorChemical expert

Here's a relevant discussion on the topic.

I'm sure you're aware, continue to taper your benzo dose slowly, since abrupt benzo withdrawal is dangerous.

Here's another post that goes into considerable detail.