We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
been on a long trip to get here Options

yeshua
#1 Posted : 1/15/2023 11:57:20 PM
DMT-Nexus member

Hello,

I am a former professional athlete. In 2007 i discovered zeitgeist the movie and went on a journey of learning things that prior to the internet could not be found. I graduated school in 2002 and only started learning to use the internet in 2005 or so. The message boards i used then only were geared to my sport. I had to research a great deal in the big abyss of the internet. Since what i competed in required a great deal of pharmacology and alchemy to be successful.

In 2015 i finally achieved my athletic goals and stopped competing. Its been a rough road since then. having nothing to chase and look forward to has been a big loss and disruption in my life. I lost my marriage and abilities to go after goals like i once did.

Since my goals and life was largely ego driven for what i could present on the outside. I had a big mess inside to deal with that has been cripling to say the least. I have anxiety now, and it Cripples me to act upon the daily things i used to be able to without a thought. I had depression most of my life but that was far easier to deal with than anxiety.

Ive wanted to embrace things like Buddhism in my life even earlier than 2015 but i knew if i found inner peace i would not be the competitor i needed to be to reach my goals. It was tough knowing i was delaying inner peace to meet my ego driven goals.