We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
«PREV8910
Cactus ID Thread Options

King Tryptamine
#181 Posted : 11/27/2021 12:58:45 AM
DMT-Nexus member

I've been growing this cactus from seed for the past five years (since ~ 2016), it got sold to me as Trichocereus peruvianus from a vendor on eBay. I've been under a lot of stress lately and was planning on finally consuming mescaline and also trying out Loveall's extraction procedure. I just wanted some input on whether or not this cacti is psychoactive and if I could go about extracting it anytime soon for a solid mescaline dose? I was also curious if the number of ribs on a cactus has anything to do with psychoactivity / mescaline content? Since I started a fresh grow of what was said to be bridgesii on magicgardenseeds, doesn't resemble it, and most of them have 8 ribs.
King Tryptamine attached the following image(s):
20211115_195524.jpg (2,680kb) downloaded 165 time(s).
20211013_115802.jpg (4,647kb) downloaded 159 time(s).

Live plants. Sustainable, ethically sourced, native American owned.

downwardsfromzero
#182 Posted : 11/27/2021 9:35:52 PM

Boundary condition

ModeratorChemical expert

KT - I'd wait until one of the limbs on the 5 year old specimen has reached about 18". They all look a little on the short side to me. At a push, you might get some success with the biggest bit but I'm still inclined to believe the alkaloids will be more concentrated nearer the growing tip. Maybe that's nonsense but I'd rather wait until that piece on the previously cut long stem has reached 40cm so you can do a 'cut and shut'.