We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
Tingling / Burning Sensation on Mouth and Tongue Options

A Single Step
#1 Posted : 9/29/2021 1:22:04 AM
DMT-Nexus member

I am experimenting with the direct e-mesh method. I have very little DMT vaping experience to serve as reference. I got a burning tingling sensation on my tongue and lips on my last hit. A previous attempt was so bad I put everything aside for months: horrible burning in the lungs and mouth. I could never get temperature control to work reliably, so I have been trying to limit the temperature with the wattage setting and airflow rate. After the harsh experience I was concerned about possible contamination with NaOH even though I had done a baking soda wash. I have since done a recrystallization and freeze precipitation and the spice is more white, but still has little flecks of yellow. I also tried vaping the re-x'd spice using a filter flask as a pipe, similarly to how the 5-MEO-DMT was vaped in the video linked below. Still it was a bit heavy in my lungs.

Is it likely the burning of my lips and tongue is due to inhaling burned spice rather than lye contamination?

Here is the video with filter flask as vape pipe.

Live plants. Sustainable, ethically sourced, native American owned.

Voidmatrix
#2 Posted : 9/29/2021 1:37:39 AM

DMT-Nexus member

Welcoming committeeModerator

Yep! Burnt! I hate that feeling.

I find properly vaped DMT to be rather smooth.

It can take a little bit of time, anxiety and practice Laughing Just keep it up.

One love
What if the "truth" is: the "truth" is indescernible/unknowable/nonexistent? Then the closest we get is through being true to and with ourselves.

Know thyself, nothing in excess, certainty brings insanity- Delphic Maxims