We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
Hello nexus, it's about time for me to come out of the shadows Options

Cat_obvious
#1 Posted : 7/6/2021 2:40:02 PM

DMT-Nexus member

Hi everyone!

I've been using this resource for many years now and would like to say a wholehearted "thank you!" to many of the contributors here. The knowledge and experience shared through these pages is invaluable, and long may it continue.

I first started my DMT journey around 7 years ago. Like many people, Terence brought me here. I spent hours listening to his (and others'Pleased lectures and became curious, then fascinated. I learned how to do a simple extraction of the molecule (thanks to real-life Breaking Bad hero, sadly now departed, David Barlow) and built myself a machine. I took a few small hits over a few days and then resolved to Do It.

The truth is, in some ways, I am still coming to terms with that decision. I won't write a full trip report of that experience but may well upload that in the experiences section one of these days.

To cut a long story short, in 12 short minutes my entire world-view was shattered. Everything that I had been told was impossible came true before my very eyes. Magic revealed itself to me in ways beyond my wildest imagining. I experienced an extremely rapid ego death, I saw the Elves. It was, as I understand it, the peak of the (certainly my) human experience, both awe inspiring and terrible. To be blunt, I was not prepared.

I was so unprepared, in fact, that it terrified me to my very core. I actually ended up with some PTSD-type symptoms. I have not had a smoked breakthrough experience since, although I have carried out numerous extractions to share with interested travelers (always gifted, never sold, of course).