We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
Howdy Options

Spice Cadet
#1 Posted : 7/4/2021 4:38:19 AM

DMT-Nexus member

Hello folks,
I’ve been lurking off and on for years, but never joined the Nexus because I hadn’t experienced the molecule yet. That is no longer the case, so here I am.

I first tripped in 1971 (Orange Sunshine). I was fifteen years old. I am “on the spectrum” (Aspie) and like a lot of folks in my shoes, I never settled down and raised a family. As a result, having no serious familial responsibilities, I never really stopped using psychedelics. I did cut back on my explorations a little when I went back to college in my thirties but got right back in the saddle after I got my degree.

My only experience with “real” chemistry was a high school course (way too much math for me; I barely passed the class). As I got older, I learned how to brew my own beer from scratch (I no longer drink), and grow my own cannabis (I recently quit cannabis---again). I also used to pick as well as grow mushrooms. I even once did a cold water extraction on Tylenol with codeine, just to see if I could do it. Since my hobbies always seem to be centered around producing my own psychoactive substances, I guess it was only natural for me to eventually learn how to extract “the molecule.”