We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
Harmala and Diazepam/Alimemazine danger ? Options

Cosmic Dust
#1 Posted : 6/28/2021 9:00:05 PM

Shades of vapour

Hi, I have a daily treatment with diazepam and most days I also take Alimemazine to sleep which is an anti histamine .
I only found conflicting info on the safety of mixing Benzos with Perganum Harmala .
What about the alimemazine for how long should I stop it ?

Or would It just be safer to experiment with harmalas and Tryptamines when I'll be off my meds ?

Thanks Love Love

Good quality Syrian rue (Peganum harmala) for an incredible price!

King Tryptamine
#2 Posted : 6/28/2021 11:04:37 PM
DMT-Nexus member

I'm by no means a medical expert and certainly not your personal doctor which would right off the bat be the first person to consult when it comes to a subjec matter like this but I can't see it being too hazardous provided you're on the correct therapeutic dose of benzodiazapine prescirbed to you by your doctor and take it at the right time.

At this point in time I can't see anything wrong with the combination interation wise since harmalas work largly to inhibit the degradation of serotonin, norepinephrine and dopamine, not GABA, at least not that I've heard so far. I did come across a study saying that harmaline funtions as a benzodiazapine inverse agonist, so provide theirs any wight to that argument it might even counteract the benzodiapine GABAergic effect.

I'm gonna do more research on this subject and update later on, I ain't the right person to be talking about this anyway. PM CorpusCallosum our official Nexus doctor for correct information.

someblackguy
#3 Posted : 7/1/2021 12:41:19 PM

DMT-Nexus member

FDA. Valium® prescribing information (2013)