We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
Hi all, New DMT user here Options

HemiSync
#1 Posted : 5/5/2021 7:09:14 PM
DMT-Nexus member

Decided it was time create an account after many years of browsing info here.

I have been using psychedelics since 1972. I was 14 years old and my two older brothers thought it would be cool to give me some shrooms. Two years earlier, they had, in their infinite stupidity, introduced me to cannabis at twelve years of age. I had no problems with the drugs they gave me, but do wish I could see how life would have progressed had I not started using until I was an adult.

We lived in Florida at the time and shrooms were in every cow pasture for picking and we picked many. I used to carry a needle and thread with me. We would string the mushrooms while we picked and once home hang the strung mushrooms on the porch to dry. Living near the university we had easy access to a lot of different tabs of lsd from the west coast, orange sunshine, orange barrels, windowpane, and with microdot and blotters were available later in that decade. My neighborhood saw a lot of drug use and those of us that did not like the normal uppers, downers, and hypnotics could usually be found tripping every other weekend. We heard a lot about the “Businessman’s High” back then but never had access, plus the stories we heard sounded scary as hell.